PDA

View Full Version : What a great difference 10 years makes...

jthomasou78
10/2/2007, 08:04 AM
In 1996 I was a bright eyed freshman at OU. We had a new football coach, life was going to be good. Was I ever wrong. I gratuated in 99 and suffered three of the worst years of football that we have eevr seen at OU. In 1996 I had an awesome time at the OU-TX game it was amazing. And our team was crap.

Well we may not be undefeated but I am going to take the drive down I-35, Im going to go to the west end and get rocked with 100,000 of my closet friends. Im going to cure that hangover with some corndogs and other fried delicacies at the fair. I am going to lust over some cars I will never own. And Im going to watch the Sooners kick some Horn ***.

It is still the most amazing weekend in college football hand down.

Pigface1
10/2/2007, 08:09 AM
Right on, RIP THEIR ****IN' NUTS OFF!!! I mean, have fun man.. Boomer Sooner. :D

OUmillenium
10/2/2007, 08:13 AM
Gotta keep things in perspective JT. Way to go and have an awesome time!

stuckinlubbock
10/2/2007, 08:46 AM
JT - I was on the John Blake three-year plan during my time at OU too (I guess we just wanted to get done in three years thinking we didn't want to go through another year of that.) Just think if we would have went on the standard 5-year plan like most we would have been around for a national title. (not that we didn't enjoy it!)

I wish I could say the same about THIS weekend ... but I will be in Lubbock watching the Red Raiders and Iowa State.

Not quite the same. Enjoy it for all of us that want to be there.

stoopified
10/2/2007, 08:57 AM
Right on, RIP THEIR ****IN' NUTS OFF!!! I mean, have fun man.. Boomer Sooner. :D
:D:D

oupride
10/2/2007, 09:28 AM